Samusocial PerĂș

Lima, PerĂș  – crĂ©Ă© en 2004

As a result of strong population growth over 50 years accompanied by internal migration for economic and/or political reasons, many spontaneous neighborhoods have developed on the fringes of Lima, cut off from basic services. These urban areas encounter health and social problems, their inhabitants have neither knowledge nor access to medical-psycho social services.

Samusocial PerĂș works in this marginalized area of Lima with women and their children who are victims of violence but also of malnutrition, linked to health problems. To date, there are two schemes, at the request of the local authorities: the samusocial Ate, which became a public service supported by the samusocial PerĂș in 2014, and the samusocial Santa-Rosa in the northern suburbs of Lima with a Mobile Help Team. These two structures organize home visits and collective awareness-raising activities aimed at combating child anaemia and domestic violence. In 2017, 70% of medical care in Santa Rosa was for the treatment of childhood anaemia.

 

 

 

Activities :

Mobiles 2Mobile help teams

Three mobile aid teams, including one in Santa Rosa. One specialized assistance team of with an obstetrician and a nutritionist seconded by our partners.

 

 

 

Emergency Accommodation

A 24/7 shelter for women and their children, victims of domestic violence in HuaycĂĄn. During their stay, they are accompanied in a process of recovery, empowerment and search for medium and long-term solutions. The mobile teams and the social worker follow them up at home.

 

Accueil 2Day center

Social Risk Prevention Centre, relay of the HuaycĂĄn medico-psychosocial network, provides medical, social and psychological consultations. The beneficiaries can be directed and accompanied towards our partners and the institutions of common law when necessary. In Santa Rosa, Samusocial has a room where the team offers psychological consultations once a week.

 

Orientation 2Orientation and integration assistance

Follow-up of beneficiaries in their social reintegration, guidance and support towards common law services, in particular to assert their rights in situations of domestic violence, guidance towards partners.

 

 

Actions 2Networking and advocacy

Engagement within consultative bodies for the prevention of women’s and children’s rights in HuaycĂĄn and Santa Rosa and implementation of advocacy action with institutions.

Key Figures 2017

4758 beneficiaries of the action
392 day maraudes
361 psychological interviews
37 orientations in accommodation
5328 social and educational interviews
4704 medical care
82 outreach activities
3838 beneficiaries of awareness campaigns

 

 

 

For more information:

Website: http://www.samusocialperu.org/

Contact : samusocial@samusocialperu.org  / direccion@samusocialperu.org

Samusocial Perú

Lima, Pérou – créé en 2004

 

Conséquence d’une forte croissance démographique sur 50 ans accompagnée d’une migration interne pour des raisons économiques et/ou politiques, de nombreux quartiers spontanés coupés des services de base se sont constitués en marge de Lima. Ces zones urbaines à risque rencontrent des problèmes sanitaires et sociaux, leurs habitants n’ont ni connaissance ni accès aux services médico-psycho sociaux.

 

Le samusocial Perú intervient dans cette zone marginalisée de Lima auprès des femmes et de leurs enfants victimes de violences mais aussi de dénutrition, liée aux problèmes sanitaires. Deux dispositifs existent à ce jour, à la demande des autorités locales : le samusocial Ate devenu service public appuyé par le samusocial Perú en 2014, et le samusocial Santa-Rosa en banlieue nord de Lima avec une Equipe Mobile d’Aide. Ces deux structures organisent des visites à domicile et des activités collectives de sensibilisation axées sur la lutte contre l’anémie infantile et les violences familiales. En 2017, 70% des soins médicaux à Santa Rosa concernaient le traitement de l’anémie infantile.

 

Activités :

Mobiles 2Equipes mobiles d’aide

3 équipes mobiles d’aide dont une à Santa Rosa. 1 équipe d’aide spécialisée ponctuelle avec un(e) obstétricien(ne) et un(e) nutritionniste détachés par nos partenaires.

 

 

Hébergement d’urgence

Centre d’hébergement 24h/24 7j/7 pour les femmes et leurs enfants victimes de violence familiale à Huaycán. Pendant le séjour, elles sont accompagnées dans un processus de « récupération », d’autonomisation et de recherche de solutions à moyen et long terme. Elles bénéficient d’un suivi à domicile assuré par les équipes mobiles et l’assistante sociale.

 

Accueil 2Centre d’accueil de jour

Centre de Prévention du Risque Social, relai du réseau médico-psychosocial de Huaycán, assure des consultations médicales, sociales et psychologiques. Les bénéficiaires peuvent, le cas échéant, être orientés et accompagnés vers nos partenaires et les institutions de droit commun. A Santa Rosa, le Samusocial dispose d’un local où sont proposées des consultations psychologiques une fois par semaine.

 

Orientation 2Orientation et aide à l’insertion

Suivi des bénéficiaires dans leur réinsertion sociale, orientation et accompagnement vers les services de droit commun, notamment pour faire valoir leurs droits dans des situations de violences familiales, orientation vers des partenaires

 

Actions 2Travail en réseau et plaidoyer

Engagement au sein d’instances de concertation pour la prévention des droits de la femme et de l’enfant à Huaycán et Santa Rosa et mise en place d’action de plaidoyer auprès des institutions.

Chiffres Clés 2017

4758  bénéficiaires de l’action
392   maraudes jour
361   entretiens psychologiques
37    orientations en hébergement
5328  entretiens sociaux éducatifs
4704  soins médicaux
82    activités de sensibilisation
3838  personnes sensibilisées

 

 

Plus d’informations :

Site internet: http://www.samusocialperu.org/

Contact : samusocial@samusocialperu.org  / direccion@samusocialperu.org