Samusocial Moskva

Moscow, Russian Federation – established 2003 

Prise en charge Russie

,

 

Registered in November 2003, the samusocialMoskva, a non-commercial foundation under Russian law, has as its mission to improve the living conditions of people in danger on the streets of Moscow. Between 2005 and 2011, the SSM provided medical-psycho-social support to a large number of children and young adults, then in 2012 to single women or women with their children living in extreme precarity. Since 2014, the SSM has been working closely with the Moscow City Hall and its emergency social assistance system, the Social Patrol, and assisting desocialized people. The mission of the SSM has been renewed and is now organized around three components: medico-psycho-social care, exchanges of professional practices between specialists and the dissemination of the  samusocial experience.

 

 

Activities :

 

Mobile Help Teams

2 hours medical permanence per week provided by a SSM doctor.

 

 

 

 

Accueil 2Emergency Accommodation / Day Centre

The day centre, where two doctors and two psychologists ensure medical permanence, is open 2 days a week. The two psychologists of the SSM offer psychological follow-up as well as therapeutic workshops.

 

 

 

Actions 2Advocacy actions

In 2017, three two-hour awareness sessions on exclusion, based on the teachings of Dr Xavier Emmanuelli, were organized for a French-speaking audience in Moscow. An awareness session for the students of the French high school in Moscow was organized in the autumn; this presentation aroused the enthusiasm of high school students who decided to organize a clothing drive in favor of samusocialMoskva in December 2017.
Two conferences were organized in March: one for students of the Moscow Humanities University and the other at the French Institute in St. Petersburg.
In addition, the samusocialMoskva team presented its work and the  samusocial method at the 4th International Social and Labour Forum in Ulyanovsk at the invitation of the French Embassy in Russia; as well as a pilot study on the mental health of homeless people at the invitation of the Notchlezhka organisation in St Petersburg.
Finally, in December, samusocialMoskva launched its first online newsletter.

 

 

Key figures  2017 :

1972 beneficiaries of the action

82 night / day maraudes

1 socio-educational interview

1069 referrals in accommodation

698 medical care

3834 psychological interviews conducted

 

 

For more information :

Site internet : http://www.samu.ru/en/

samusocial Moskva

Moscou, Fédération de Russie – créé en 2003 

Prise en charge Russie

 

 

Enregistré en novembre 2003, le samusocialMoskva,

fondation non-commerciale de droit russe, a pour mission d’améliorer les conditions de vie des personnes en danger dans les rues de Moscou. Entre 2005 et 2011, le SSM a apporté un soutien médico-psycho-social aux enfants et jeunes adultes alors très nombreux, puis en 2012 à des femmes seules ou avec enfants en grande précarité. Depuis 2014, le SSM travaille en étroite collaboration avec la Mairie de Moscou et son système d’aide sociale d’urgence, la Patrouille sociale, et vient en aide aux personnes désocialisées. La mission du SSM s’est renouvelée et s’organise désormais autour de trois volets : la prise en charge médico-psycho-sociale, les échanges de pratiques professionnelles entre spécialistes et la diffusion de l’expérience du samusocial.

 

Activités :

 

Equipes Mobiles d’Aide

2 permanences par semaine assurées par un médecin du SSM.

 

 

 

 

Accueil 2Hébergement d’Urgence/Centre d’accueil de jour

Le centre d’accueil de jour, où deux médecins et deux psychologues assurent des permanences, est ouvert 2j/7. Les deux psychologues du SSM y proposent un suivi psychologique mais également des ateliers thérapeutiques.

 

 

 

Actions 2Actions de plaidoyer

En 2017, trois sessions de sensibilisation de deux heures sur la grande exclusion, basées sur les enseignements du Dr Xavier Emmanuelli, ont été organisées pour un public francophone à Moscou. Une session de sensibilisation des élèves du lycée français de Moscou a été organisée à l’automne ; cette présentation a suscité l’enthousiasme des lycéens qui ont décidé d’organiser une collecte de vêtements en faveur du samusocialMoskva en décembre 2017.
Deux conférences ont été organisées en mars : l’une pour les étudiants de l’Université des Humanités de Moscou et l’autre à l’Institut français de Saint-Pétersbourg.
En outre, l’équipe du samusocialMoskva a présenté son travail et la méthode du samusocial dans le cadre du 4ème Forum international social et du travail à Oulianovsk à l’invitation de l’ambassade de France en Russie ; ainsi qu’une étude pilote sur la santé mentale des personnes sans abri à l’invitation de l’organisation Notchlezhka à Saint-Pétersbourg.
Enfin, en décembre, le samusocialMoskva a inauguré son premier bulletin d’information diffusé en ligne.

 

 

Chiffres clefs 2017 :

1972 bénéficiaires de l’action

82 maraudes de nuit / jour

1 entretien socio-éducatif

1069 orientations en hébergement

698 soins médicaux

3834 entretiens psychologiques réalisés

 

 

Plus d’informations :

Site internet : http://www.samu.ru/en/