Samusocial International Egypt

samusocial International © MAE

Cairo, Egypt – created in 2007

The city of Cairo is characterized by a significant presence of street children, child workers living on the streets but also children living with their families on the streets. The political and economic upheavals of recent years in Egypt have had a significant impact on these precarious populations, as well as on the modalities of NGO intervention and the position of the public authorities.
Since 2008, the samusocialInternational Egypt (SSIEG) has provided a continuous intervention with children and young people in street situations. Today, the organisation is recognised as an actor with homeless children and young people, both by the Egyptian authorities and by civil society organizations as well as by those concerned. This enabled the organization to maintain its activity in the country despite social and political movements and thus renew its international NGO permit for 3 years

Activities :

Mobiles 22  Mobile Help Teams

Maraudes 5 nights a week to provide medical-psycho-social care as well as preventive and legal education (assistance in obtaining birth certificates in particular).

 

 

 

Soutien 2Support to partner associations

In 2017, SSIEG signed five partnership agreements with five local NGOs, namely Banati Foundation, Ana ElMasry, Egyptian Association for Societal Consolidation, Face and Nour Elhaia. The organization offered five training courses on several topics, including first aid, STI prevention and sexual violence. In addition, common maraudes were organized.

 

Actions 2Advocacy actions

SamusocialInternational Egypt carries out targeted actions to sensitize the population and institutional actors to the issue of street children and youth so that their rights are recognized, through participation in seminars, meetings and sensitization of students. In 2017, a carnival in collaboration with Ana ElMasry was organized, and a directory of services as well as a socio-demographic report were published. Finally, quarterly newsletters were sent to partners and individuals interested in this area.

Key figures 2017 :

552 children and youth beneficiaries
243 night/day maraudes
329 psychosocial interviews
965 completed medical care
293 children benefited from 54 awareness sessions
318 legal documents issued to 284 children
49 sports, recreational and educational days organized.

For more information :

Consult our brochure by clicking here  :

couverture brochure egypte

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact : egypte@samu-social-international.com

Website: http://samusocial-egypte.org/

samusocial International Egypte

samusocial International © MAE

Le Caire, Egypte – créé en 2007

 

La ville du Caire se caractérise par une importante présence d’enfants dans la rue, d’enfants travailleurs vivant en rue mais également d’enfants vivant en famille dans la rue. Les bouleversements politiques et économiques de ces dernières années en Egypte ont ainsi eu un impact non négligeable sur ces populations précaires, ainsi que sur les modalités d’intervention des ONG et la position des pouvoirs publics.
Depuis 2008, le samusocialInternational Egypte (SSIEG) assure une intervention en continu auprès des enfants et jeunes en situation de rue. Aujourd’hui, la structure est reconnue comme acteur auprès des enfants et jeunes sans-abri, aussi bien par les autorités égyptiennes que par les organisations de la société civile ainsi que par les concerné(e)s. Cela a permis à l’organisation de maintenir son activité dans le pays malgré les mouvements sociaux et politiques et d’ainsi renouveler son permis d’ONG internationale pour 3 ans.

Activités :

Mobiles 22 Equipes Mobiles d’Aide

Une maraude 5 nuits/7 pour apporter des soins médico-psycho-sociaux ainsi que des actions d’éducation préventive et juridiques (accompagnement dans les démarches d’obtention de certificat de naissance notamment).

 

 

Soutien 2Soutien aux associations partenaires

En 2017, le SSIEG a signé cinq accords de partenariat avec cinq ONG locales, à savoir Banati Foundation, Ana ElMasry, Egyptian Association for Societal Consolidation, Face et Nour Elhaia. L’organisation a offert cinq formations sur plusieurs sujets, notamment les premiers secours, la prévention des IST et les violences sexuelles. En outre, des maraudes communes ont été organisées.

 

Actions 2Actions de plaidoyer

Le samusocialInternational Egypte mène des actions ciblées de sensibilisation de la population et des acteurs institutionnels à la question des enfants et jeunes de la rue afin que leurs droits soient reconnus et ce à travers la participation à des séminaires, réunions et des sensibilisations d’étudiants. En 2017, un carnaval en collaboration avec Ana ElMasry a été organisé, et un répertoire des services ainsi qu’un rapport socio-démographique ont été publiés. Enfin des bulletins trimestriels ont été envoyés aux partenaires et aux personnes intéressées par ce domaine.

 

 

Chiffres clefs 2017 :

 

552 enfants et jeunes bénéficiaires

243 maraudes de nuit/jour

329 entretiens psychosociaux

965 soins médicaux réalisés

293 enfants ont bénéficié de 54 sessions de sensibilisation

318 documents légaux délivrés à 284 enfants

49 journées sportives, ludiques et éducatives organisées.

 

Plus d’informations :

Vous pouvez consulter notre brochure en cliquant ici :

couverture brochure egypte

Contact : egypte@samu-social-international.com

Site internet : http://www.samusocial-egypte.org