samusocial International Angola

EMA_AngolaLuanda, Angola – created in 2011

The civil war (1975-2002) in Angola (1975-2002) brought to its capital, Luanda, 5 million refugees fleeing the countryside, that is nearly 30% of the population. The difficulties in finding work and family dislocation, consequences of the war, coupled with the absence of a system for the protection of minors, lead children who are victims of violence to flee their homes.
SamusocialInternational Angola and its local partner CACAJ (Centre d’Accueil d’Enfants Arnaldo Janssen) work with street children and young people in Luanda on 8 different sites. They offer medical and psychosocial care in the streets, individual social interviews, and edutainment activities on hygiene, sexuality and violence. Since the project began in 2011, 650 children have been identified.
Following the elections and the change of government at the end of 2017, samusocialInternational aims to resume contact with institutional partners in order to relaunch collaborative work.

Activities :

Mobiles 2Mobile Assistance Teams (MATs)

4/5 nights per week

 

 

 

 

Emergency Accommodation / Day Centre

Street children met by the EMA are welcomed in the CACAJ accommodation centre. Agreements have been formalized with other structures to receive street children (Pequena Semente Centre, Dom Bosco, REMAR), as well as with Divina Providencia no Golf Hospital in Luanda.

 

 

 

Orientation 2Orientation and integration assistance

Participation in the economic and professional integration of children and young people living on the streets by setting up training activities with, for example, a computer coding training session

 

 

Actions 2Advocacy actions 

The change of government will provide new opportunities: the development of genuine expertise to produce technical and socio-demographic documents and life stories of children and young people living on the streets in order to communicate with state actors, politicians and professionals.

 

 

 Support to partner associations 

Support to the CACAJ in the improvement of administrative and financial management, management and organization of human resources and development of partnerships. Support of CACAJ technical teams and partner structures in improving the quality of care for street children. Training has been provided on children’s rights and family reunification.

 

 

Key Figures 2016 :

69 referrals in accommodation

171 night maraudes
27 children benefited from family reunification procedures
732 social and educational interviews were conducted, including

  • 252 on the street
  • 480 in reception centers

349 beneficiaries of the action

  • 186 beneficiaries on the street
  • 163 beneficiaries at the CACAJ center

1686 medical treatments were carried out, including

  • 1138 in the street
  • 548 medical have in reception centers

 

More information:

Contact : contact@samu-social-international.com

Samusocial International Angola

EMA_AngolaLuanda, Angola – créé en 2011

 

La guerre civile (1975-2002) en Angola a amené à sa capitale, Luanda, 5 millions de réfugiés fuyant les campagnes, soit près de 30% de la population. Les difficultés à trouver un travail et la dislocation familiale, conséquences de la guerre, couplées à l’inexistence d’un système de protection des mineurs, mènent les enfants, victimes de violences, à fuir leur domicile.
Le samusocialInternational Angola et son partenaire local le CACAJ (Centre d’Accueil d’Enfants Arnaldo Janssen) interviennent auprès d’enfants et jeunes de la rue de Luanda sur 8 sites différents. Ils proposent une prise en charge médicale et psychosociale en rue, des entretiens sociaux individuels, des activités ludo-éducatives sur l’hygiène, la sexualité et les violences. Depuis le début du projet en 2011, 650 enfants ont été répertoriés.
Suite aux élections et au changement de gouvernement fin 2017, Le  samusocialInternational a pour objectif la reprise de contact avec les partenaires institutionnels afin de relancer le travail collaboratif.

 

Activités :

 

Mobiles 2
Équipes mobiles d’aide (EMA) 
4/5 nuits par semaine

 

Hébergements 2
Hébergement d’urgence/ Centre du jour
Les enfants des rues rencontrés par l’EMA sont accueillis dans le centre d’hébergement du CACAJ. Des accords ont été formalisés avec d’autres structures pour accueillir les enfants des     rues (centre Pequena Semente, Dom Bosco, REMAR), ainsi qu’avec l’hôpital Divina Providencia no Golf à Luanda.

 

 

Orientation 2
Orientation et aide à l’insertion
Participation à l’insertion économique et professionnelle des enfants et jeunes vivant dans la rue en mettant en place des activités de formation avec, par exemple, une session d’apprentissage du codage informatique

 

 

 

Actions 2
Actions de plaidoyer
Le changement de gouvernement va permettre de nouvelles opportunités : développement d’une véritable expertise pour produire des documents techniques, sociodémographiques et des histoires de vie des enfants et jeunes vivant dans la rue afin de communiquer auprès des acteurs étatiques, des politiques et des professionnels.


Soutien aux associations partenaires

Appui au CACAJ dans l’amélioration de gestion administrative et financière, de management et d’organisation des ressources humaines et développement de partenariats. Soutien des équipes techniques du CACAJ et des structures partenaires dans l’amélioration de la qualité de prise en charge des enfants des rues. Des formations ont été réalisées sur les droits des enfants et la réunification familiale.

 

 

 

 

 

Chiffres clefs 2016 :

 

69 orientations en hébergement
27 enfants ont bénéficié de procédures de réunification familiale
732 entretiens sociaux éducatifs ont été réalisés dont
252 dans la rue
480 dans les centres d’accueil
349 bénéficiaires de l’action
186 bénéficiaires dans la rue
163 bénéficiaires au centre CACAJ
171 maraudes de nuit
1686 soins médicaux ont été effectués dont
1138 dans la rue
548 médicaux ont dans les centres d’accueil

 

Plus d’informations :

Contact : contact@samu-social-international.com

Page Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ssiangola/